Skip to content
July 31, 2010 / lyndieloop

My Knitted Blankey Swatch

8/31/2010 – I ended up frogging this.  It was a lot of work, and didn’t seem that pretty all one color. It almost looked like you could buy one just like it off the shelf at the store. So I figured it was too much of an effort for something that was not distinct.  I’m making something else with it now.

I knit up a swatch for a baby blanket I might make. This is the Lily Cotton Natural. The whole blanket is done in these waffle squares with the final border as the seed stitch you see here. The cotton knit up surprisingly soft and passes the snuggle test. When this yarn is crocheted, it’s much stiffer so knit is the way to go. The pattern can be found at the below URL. It should be mentioned I did not hold 2 strands together like the pattern says.
http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/90657AD.html?iP=1

Leave a Reply

