Skip to content
March 24, 2015 / lyndieloop

Sunshine Blanket

Have you ever had a project you stuffed away because you got tired of it? This was it for me. There is something about granny squares I find endless, and I tend to give up from just getting tired of doing the same thing.  

As a result, I stuffed the squares away in a drawer, unfinished for 3 years. I didn’t feel like whip stitching it all together. Every time I would open the drawer and see it in there I would feel the burden of an unfinished project where I spent all that money on yarn, and where I couldn’t remember which hook size I used.  Well, I finally pulled it out and finished it up just for the sake of it. I used Shine Sport by Knitpicks, for anyone who wonders. The yarn is soft, and pretty. 

This is a free granny square found which a lot of you are probably familiar with.  It is the Sunny Spread free pattern.    

I’m pleased with how it turned out.  The border is supposed to look like interlocking rings. Don’t ask where I found that. I have long since lost it, and it has gone far, far away. 

I highly suggest the square, especially if you want a more solid look to your blanket. 

   

  

The photo below is kind of an ugly photo, but I am including it so you can see the border, which I thought was pretty neat. 

 

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. daniellajoe / Mar 25 2015 3:48 pm

    Very pretty!! I have a tablecloth that I need to finish lol 🙂

    • lyndieloop / Mar 25 2015 4:42 pm

      I have a tablecloth to finish too. Maybe everyone has one to finish.

  2. karen Dunlap / May 11 2015 8:47 am

    oooohhhh I just love this!!! I always feel so proud of myself when I finish a project. The border is absolutely wonderful!

  3. Pat / May 17 2017 6:29 pm

    I love the yellow blanket. But i cant get the pattern to pop up. Could you please email it to me please.

Leave a Reply

